by Peter Tyrrell Monday, July 04, 2005 4:59 PM

Once in a while, I have to make minor sanity-saving changes to the machine. And when I do, Tweak XP usually tells me how. Like today, it suddenly got to me, that every time I send something to the recycle bin, I have to be asked whether I really want to. Like I'm a big baby. "Are you sure, precious? 'Cause we wouldn't want our little pumpkin to get upset if he didn't really really mean to."

It's not even being deleted; just moved to a folder where it's one step closer to being deleted. Sheesh.

Are you of legal recycling age? Right-click on recycle bin. Properties. UN-check 'display delete confirmation dialog'. Do it now you little wuss.


blog comments powered by Disqus

Month List